

# **Conference information**

Feb. 15-17, 2024 Omni Tempe Hotel at ASU Tempe, Arizona omnihotels.com

Submission deadline

**Sunday, Nov. 19, 2023** 

Conference website

finance-conference.wpcarey.asu.edu

Contact us

financeconference@asu.edu

# **ASU Sonoran Winter Finance Conference**

The Department of Finance of the W. P. Carey School of Business at Arizona State University is delighted to host the thirteenth annual ASU Sonoran Winter Finance Conference, February 15 to 17.

# **Call for papers**

Completed papers that are in an early stage will be considered. Please do not submit a paper that has been accepted for publication in a journal, presented at a major conference, or coauthored with a current ASU faculty member. Doctoral students are also invited to submit papers.

To submit a paper, please complete the **online form** available on the conference website by Sunday, Nov. 19, 2023. Authors will be notified by late December 2023. The Jacob Gold & Associates Best Paper Prize will be awarded to the presenter of the winning paper, and the J. Spencer Martin Award will be presented to the best doctoral student paper.

The conference will run in the mornings both days. We hope you can join us for a group hike or other activities on Friday afternoon.







# ASU Sonoran Winter Finance Conference

Feb. 15-17, 2024 Omni Tempe Hotel at ASU Tempe, Arizona omnihotels.com

Submission deadline

**Sunday, Nov. 19, 2023** 

Conference website

finance-conference.wpcarey.asu.edu

Contact us

financeconference@asu.edu



# **Program committee**

Michael Barnett, Arizona State University Thomas Bates, Arizona State University Hendrik Bessembinder, Arizona State University Sreedhar Bharath, Arizona State University Murray Carlson, University of British Columbia Carole Comerton-Forde, University of Melbourne Will Cong, Cornell University Jennifer Conrad, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Cláudia Custódio, Imperial College London Ran Duchin, Boston College Wayne Ferson, University of Southern California Adlai Fisher, University of British Columbia Andra Ghent, University of Utah Vincent Glode, University of Pennsylvania Bruce Grundy, RSFAS Australian National University Allaudeen Hameed, National University of Singapore Christopher Hennessy, London Business School Michael Hertzel, Arizona State University Lars-Alexander Kuehn, Carnegie Mellon University Michael Lemmon, Citadel Dmitry Livdan, *University of California*, *Berkeley* David Matsa, Northwestern University Rajnish Mehra, Arizona State University Gordon Phillips, Dartmouth College Seth Pruitt, Arizona State University Christoph Schiller, Arizona State University David Schreindorfer, Arizona State University Mark Seasholes, Arizona State University Kelly Shue, Yale University Denis Sosyura, Arizona State University Gunter Strobl, University of Vienna Anjan Thakor, Washington University in St. Louis Richard Thakor, University of Minnesota Sunil Wahal, Arizona State University Josef Zechner, Vienna University Lu Zhang, The Ohio State University

### **Organizers**

George Aragon, Arizona State University Ilona Babenko, Arizona State University Oliver Boguth, Arizona State University Paul Decaire, Arizona State University Laura Lindsey, Arizona State University Maziar Kazemi, Arizona State University Yuri Tserlukevich, Arizona State University

Jeffrey Zwiebel, Stanford University